Skip to main content

Information About Lindsey - Accrington tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Lindsey's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Lindsey (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I graduated from Edgehill University with a Degree in Primary Education and English with Qualified Teacher Status in 2009. I am an active outdoor person and I enjoy riding my horses and walking my dog in my spare time. I am honest, reliable and passionate about teaching.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently teach a Year 1 class. I have previously taught Year 1 and Year 2 and children with Special Educational Needs, such as Autism, ADHD and Dyslexia. When I taught Year 2 I administered and marked the Year 2 Statutory Assessment Tests and Tasks. I am experienced in preparing children age 6-7 for Year 2 SATs. I am a competent teacher of Phonics using the Letters and Sounds Scheme. I use APP (Assessing Pupil Progress) documents regulary, so I have a secure knowledge of what pupils need to know, and what they need to do next to progress further.

Tutoring Approach:

I teach in a creative, child centred way to ensure children enjoy learning and want to learn. I will engage and involve parents by providing feedback to you after each session. I will set targets for your child to achieve and continue to keep you informed of the progress being made. I can supply homework to reinforce work taught during the session. I can tutor able, gifted and talented pupils to achieve their maximum potential, children with a SEN, or children who just need that extra little help and confidence.

Qualifications:

  • Edgehill University (2009) - Primary Education and English QTS (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Accrington English tutor, Accrington Special Needs tutor, Accrington Primary English tutor, Accrington Primary Special Needs tutor