Skip to main content

Information About Lindsay - Edinburgh tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lindsay:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Subjects Taught

German

Hourly Rate
Secondary £17.50
GCSE £17.50
A-Level £17.50
University £17.50

Map Location

Map for Lindsay (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a current 4th year student at Edinburgh Napier University, studying a Language with Festival and Events Management degree. My main language is German and I spent the 2012/2013 uni year studying in Germany at the Fachhochschule Aachen.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously tutored for family and friends who have received very good marks in their exams. I also have experience helping students with their English when I was living in Germany.

Tutoring Approach:

With pupils, I would help to prepare them as much as possible, with writing and speaking practice, and grammar and vocabulary work. Past papers will play a big part here, with a range of mediums where possible.

With adults, the focus will be on improving previous language experience through speaking, reading, and videos and audio where this works.

Qualifications:

  • Edinburgh Napier University (2014) - N/A, still studying (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Musselburgh Grammar School (2010) - Highers, Advanced Higher, Standard Grades (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Edinburgh German tutor, Edinburgh Secondary German tutor, Edinburgh GCSE German tutor, Edinburgh A-Level German tutor, Edinburgh University German tutor