Skip to main content

Information About Linda - Cupar tutor -

Profile Picture

Linda's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Linda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00
13 Plus £25.00
14 Plus £30.00

Map Location

Map for Linda

Personal Description:

I am an excellent Maths tutor, who has taught at various levels. I am a very flexible teacher and my methods have helped numerous students succeed in a very difficult subject. My approach to teaching is very non-threating, and I can break down Maths, that help students overcome barriers to my subject.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a qualified F.E lecturer and I have been teaching in Colleges for the past 8 years. I teach Maths up to Higher Maths. Previous to this, I worked in University assisting students with physical conditions and learning disabilities, Maths subjects. I have taught at all levels, and with various types of students, including those with learning difficulties.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a very flexible approach to teaching, and teach in accordance with the learners needs, this includes teaching to the way that the learner learns. My style has helped learners tackle the barriers to learning that seem to be associated with Maths.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Dundee (2010) - Teaching Qualification in Further Education (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Stirling (2006) - Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cupar Maths tutor, Cupar Entrance Exams tutor, Cupar Primary Maths tutor, Cupar Secondary Maths tutor, Cupar GCSE Maths tutor, Cupar Casual Learner Maths tutor, Cupar Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Cupar Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Cupar GCSE Entrance Exams tutor