Skip to main content

Information About Linda - Wallasey tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Linda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am an enthusiastic and committed teacher of languages with over 40 years of experience with all ages and abilities in a wide variety of settings. I still very much enjoy my subjects and passing on that enjoyment and confidence to speak another language to others. I firmly believe that everyone can be succesful in language learning! I have recently moved back to the Wirral after retiring from a very full career teaching languages and English including 15 years as Head of Languages then Assistant Headteacher at a large comprehensive school in Northampton.

Tutoring Experience:

40 years teaching experience mostly teaching French and German to GCSE and German to A level in three large compehensive schools but also teaching in FE college, primary school settings and one to one.
High level of experience in preparing students for external examinations including close one to one and small group sessions with students wishing to improve grades.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in enjoying language learning as well as being able to understand the way a language works. I feel that building confidence and the belief that you can succeed are key factors for successful learning and that different approaches suit different individuals. It is important to me to get to know my students' individual personalities, learning styles and approaches to learning to be able to tailor resources to suit their needs.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Coventry College of Education (1977) - PGCE in teaching MFL (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Warwick (1976) - BA Hons in German Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wallasey French tutor, Wallasey German tutor, Wallasey English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wallasey Primary French tutor, Wallasey Secondary French tutor, Wallasey Casual Learner French tutor, Wallasey Primary German tutor, Wallasey Secondary German tutor, Wallasey GCSE German tutor, Wallasey A-Level German tutor, Wallasey Casual Learner German tutor, Wallasey Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wallasey Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wallasey Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor