Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Linda

Linda

I am a 53 year old teacher of Spanish and French. I am married to a Peruvian and have 2 grown up stepsons. I love languages and really enjoy teaching them to others. I am a very patient and tolerant person and love to see students blossom as they gain confidence in the language of their choice.
I love animals, reading, walking, cooking and football!

Tutoring Experience

I have taught Spanish and French for 30 years in secondary schools, 10 years as head of department. I have expert subject knowledge and a huge amount of experience teaching examinations. I have up to date knowledge of the latest exam requirements and good practice.
I also taught for 5 years in a middle school, have experience of teaching adults at an evening class and , of course, home tutoring.

Tutoring Approach

I see tutoring as a partnership between myself and my tutees. I work hard to give them the best chances of success whether they are aiming to pass an exam or are learning a language for pleasure. In return, I expect the tutees to work equally as hard to ensure that they succeed.

LanguagesEnglish (British), French, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

university of Northumbria1983BachelorsBA (hons) 2.1 in Spanish, French and political studies with distinction in spoken Spanish.
St Andrew's college, Glasgow1984PGCESpanish and French

Linda's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Linda
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught