Linda

Linda

Grays French and Spanish Tutor

A graduate in European Studies, I spent 5 years living and working in France and am a regular visitor to Spain. I used to live and work in London in bilingual secretarial roles and moved to Essex a few years ago.
I undertook secondary teacher training with a view to teaching languages in schools. I soon realised that I much prefer teaching one to one.

Tutoring Experience

I have now taught French and Spanish in several different secondary school academies.
In the past I have taught EAL on a on-to-one and small group basis to both adults and children.
I have also coached adults and children in the fitness and leisure sector.

Tutoring Approach

I enjoy learning languages and teaching to all ages. I mostly enjoy teaching adults and students who are motivated to learn, however my learners level or ability is of no consequence to me as I am very patient and find reward in my learners small progressions as much as the bigger ones.
I find teaching one-to-one particularly rewarding as it is easier to focus on the individual's learning rather than on managing the group.
I feel that language teaching necessarily involves teaching an element of the foreign culture too. For example I often use music and culture to try to inspire students and I always try to make the topics relevant to the individual.

LanguagesEnglish (British), French, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of East London2015PGCESecondary Modern Foreign Languages
Metropolitan University2000BachelorsEuropean Studies
Linda
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism