Information About Linda - Stirling tutor -
(9 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Linda:





Subjects Taught

Linda offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
University £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
University £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Linda (Mrs)


Personal Description:

Retired teacher of English & Communication. Have tutored every year since retirement.

Tutoring Experience:

Over 15 years' experience in College of Further Education, teaching English & Communication at all levels from basic NQ to Higher National, including Int 2 and Higher English. Also 6 years' experience in Secondary teaching, during which I was a marker for SQA.
I also tutored individuals and small groups (primary, secondary and university) when my children were young.
I now have some experience - and a basic qualification - in TEFL.
I have recently been working on conversational English with ESOL students (children and adults), and am up to date with the new National 4 & 5 and Advanced Hjghervqualifications.
While I don't offer online tuition, I often accept written work by email for comment.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a traditionalist, with a passion for helping children, young people and adults to understand and appreciate the wonderful intricacies of the English language and its literature.
I enjoy working on a one-to-one basis; working out the best approach for the individual student; keeping closely to the demands of the school curriculum where necessary and always led by what the student wants/needs.
I have recently been working with adult non-native speakers, both informally (conversational, day-to--day English) and more formally (various courses with testing and/or exams).


  • University of Edinburgh (1973) - BEd (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Moray House College (1973) - Teaching Qualification (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Stirling English tutor, Stirling English (Foreign Language) tutor, Stirling Primary English tutor, Stirling Secondary English tutor, Stirling GCSE English tutor, Stirling A-Level English tutor, Stirling University English tutor, Stirling Casual Learner English tutor, Stirling Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Stirling Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Stirling University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Stirling Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor