Skip to main content

Information About Liam - Lewisham tutor

Profile Picture

Liam's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Liam:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
Casual Learner £40.00

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! I am a graduate of the National University of Ireland with a degree in French, Spanish and Human Rights and I also have a masters in International Relations from Goldsmiths, University of London. I am an experienced tutor and a very effective communicator. Besides London I have lived in Ireland (where I am from), France, and Spain and have tutored languages in each of these countries. I am passionate about education and language learning in particular. With all my students I work with I focus not only on preparing them for their exam but also also sharing my knowledge of the culture of different countries and teaching the real life benefits of foreign language acquisition.

I have a passion for education and I am always on the look out to help others in any area that I can help with. My background is in languages so I have significant experience as both a student and a teacher, giving me an important perspective that helps me adjust my teaching approach to different learners needs.

I always ensure to adjust my teaching methods to suit people with different learning styles and I like to make sure my lessons are not only educational and interesting but also fun. Beyond teaching the subject I also devote some time to study skills to ensure my students can revise what we do in class effectively and efficiently.

In my spare time I enjoy reading, exercising, and exploring the outdoors.

Tutoring Experience:

I have more than 6 years tutoring experience. I have taught one to one French and Spanish classes with Irish and British children and I have conducted one on one English classes with Spanish, French, and Japanese students - both children and adults. I also have organised regular group art lessons for teenagers with learning disabilities. I love meeting different kinds of people and helping them however I can.

Tutoring Approach:

As I believe extra lessons are much more productive when they are enjoyable, I try to ensure the student has a good time during lessons. I do this through use of games, fun thought experiments and interesting questions, all designed around a specific theme for that weeks lesson.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Goldsmiths, University of London (2017) - MA International Relations (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • National University of Ireland, Galway (2015) - BA in French, Spanish, Human Rights (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Lewisham Maths tutor, Lewisham English tutor, Lewisham French tutor, Lewisham History tutor, Lewisham Primary Maths tutor, Lewisham Primary English tutor, Lewisham Secondary English tutor, Lewisham Casual Learner English tutor, Lewisham Primary French tutor, Lewisham Secondary French tutor, Lewisham GCSE French tutor, Lewisham A-Level French tutor, Lewisham Casual Learner French tutor, Lewisham Primary History tutor, Lewisham Secondary History tutor, Lewisham GCSE History tutor