Skip to main content

Information About Lewis - Tower Hamlets tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £23.00
A-Level £26.00

German

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Lewis (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a young and enthusiastic tutor who enjoys working with students to improve the understanding of a subject. My interests include most forms of sport and travelling. I am London-based and willing to travel a reasonable distance to provide tuition, and I have an enhanced CRB disclosure.

Tutoring Experience:

Throughout university I tutored a small number of students across a range of qualifications including International Baccalaureate, GCSE and the first year of an undergraduate degree.

Tutoring Approach:

My previous students have commented that I have an approachable style and that I make the student feel at ease. Maths in particular is a subject where there is often more than one approach to use to find the answer, and I prefer to guide the student to find the method they find most logical, rather than rigidly teaching rules to use. Since I am in my mid-twenties, the memories of GCSE and A-Level exams are fresh in my mind and I feel this helps me relate to the hurdles that students have to overcome when preparing for these exams.

Qualifications:

  • University of St Andrews (2010) - 1st, Master's in Mathematics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Colchester Royal Grammar School (2006) - 5As in A-Levels, Maths, Further Maths, German, Chemistry & General Studies (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Tower Hamlets Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets German tutor, Tower Hamlets Secondary Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets GCSE Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets A-Level Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets Secondary German tutor