Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468


History and History Of Art Tuition in Woodstock

Hi! I'm Lewi. I'm a 28-year-old History of Art graduate, currently employed at a stately home where I am surrounded by a wealth of history, knowledge and heritage.

I am enthusiastic and passionate about both history and art, and would love to pass my skills and knowledge on to you as best I can. My specialist period of history is English 1714-1901 (essentially the Georgian, Regency and Victorian eras) and whether you are preparing for exams, an important essay, a job interview or are simply looking to read, research and further yourself for personal or leisure purposes, I would be delighted to help you.

I am making frequent progress to becoming a Historian myself, and have finished my first novel, set in Victorian Oxfordshire and written almost entirely in rhyme. My job role entails that I impart historical knowledge quickly and accurately to a wide variety of people, so working to deadlines and under pressure is not a problem to me.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored friends and their siblings or children in various historical areas, and imparted knowledge to friends in academia to ensure their work is historically accurate. My job role has me recalling, imparting and passing on many aspects of 18th and 19th century history, with both much and very little notice.

Being a writer and poet too, I am able to offer proofreading services and "side by side" work to ensure your essay, research or document is as free from errors, typos and spelling and punctuation mistakes as possible.

I am happy to tutor one-on-one Removed but this may be raised by prior agreement and circumstance), face-to-face (I can travel within a very slight radius (please ask for a list of locations to which I can travel) or you would be welcome to come to me) or online via Messenger services, such as, for example, Skype. I understand that in a day and age where many aspects of our lives are now undertaken online, that online tutoring would work best, and I am more than happy to do this.

If tutoring young children, I am more than happy for any parent or guardian to be present in the room whilst I work - your comfort and well being is extremely important to me.

Tutoring Approach

I am completely and more than willing to work both with you and around you - I would rather you ask me a question 1,000 times and get it right, than once or twice and ultimately get it wrong! I want you to feel comfortable with me and the subject we are tackling, so whether you learn best by listening, watching or copying, I genuinely am more than willing to go the extra mile to ensure that you reach your goals and go away happy.

I understand that especially in such connected times, that a fast response is vital to forming good links and rapport. Therefore, I endeavor to respond to all e-mails, messages and phone calls in around 24 hours, and would give you ample notice if for any unlikely reason I needed to cancel or reschedule any appointments we were to make.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or queries - however big or small, and thank you for taking the time to read my profile and consider me.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File


University Of Brighton2013BachelorsHistory Of Art & Visual Culture
n/a2013OtherHistorian (self-study/taught)
Blenheim Palace2016OtherSpecialist Tour Guide
Rating from 2 references