Information About Letizia - Manchester tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Letizia's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Letizia:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £38.00
University £38.00
Casual Learner £38.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Letizia (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I have diligently studied a BSc Honours in Biosciences at the University of Greenwich. I graduated in the summer 2006 and ever since I have been involved in teaching full-time. I am an enthusiastic young teacher,hard working and diligent. I enjoy the satisfaction gained by helping students reaching success by mean of education.

Tutoring Experience:

I worked as unqualified primary teacher and subsequently as unqualified science teacher at a local primary and secondary EBD school. Been praised by the Headteacher for my teaching skills I was given the opportunity to teach science to year 6, 7, 8, 9. I was also asked to prepare pupils for their science and maths SATs in year 6 and science (biology, physics and chemistry) SATs in year 9.
I have received several very positive feed-backs from classroom observations followed by students positive comments from the private tuitions as a tutor to date. I know that my students find me friendly and approachable and my explanations clear and helpful.
In addition, since I am an enthusiast teacher and Italian mother tongue I am also tutoring Italian. My language student's levels varies from beginners to PhD. I also run my own turoring agency "sussextutors4u" where I recommend highly trained teachers.

Tutoring Approach:

I am happy in tutoring students of all ability, levels and age tailoring each lesson to individual needs. These enables me to enjoy challenges and to thrive while working under pressure.


  • Universityof Greenwich (2007) - BSc Hons Biosciences (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Surrey County Council Education (2007) - Elklan (Professional) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: French, Mauritian Creole
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Manchester Maths tutor, Manchester Biology tutor, Manchester Combined Science tutor, Manchester Italian tutor, Manchester Primary Maths tutor, Manchester Secondary Maths tutor, Manchester Secondary Biology tutor, Manchester GCSE Biology tutor, Manchester A-Level Biology tutor, Manchester University Biology tutor, Manchester Casual Learner Biology tutor, Manchester Primary Combined Science tutor, Manchester Secondary Combined Science tutor, Manchester GCSE Combined Science tutor, Manchester Primary Italian tutor, Manchester Secondary Italian tutor, Manchester GCSE Italian tutor, Manchester A-Level Italian tutor, Manchester University Italian tutor, Manchester Casual Learner Italian tutor