Skip to main content

Information About Leticia - Manchester tutor

Profile Picture

Leticia's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Leticia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£14.00
Secondary £20.00£14.00
University £15.00£10.50
Casual Learner £15.00£10.50

Map Location

Map for Leticia (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi everyone! My name is Leticia. I'm a native, experienced and qualificated Spanish teacher based in Manchester. I've been teaching Spanish as a second language since September 2014 and I've loved every minute of it!
I studied History at University and after that took my Master's Degree of "Teaching Spanish as Foreing Language" in Madrid.

Since that I've been working in different institutions where I held classes from beginner to advanced, for teenagers and adults as well. I also have experience in the publishing sector, so content creation including layout and design are some of my skills. I am a regular contributor to Webinars on training foreign language teachers with different companies, schools and institutions, as the Instituto Cervantes.

Languages are my passion. I studied English and French while I was at university and thanks to this experience I have been able to take all this foreign language learning and incorporate it into my teaching methods. I always great my students with a smile and try to create the most stimulating and relaxed atmosphere as possible in my lessons.

If you want to learn or improve your Spanish , prepare for DELE or a job interview, if you are planning a tour around Latin America or you just love to speak the language of Cervantes … do not hesitate to contact me :)

Tutoring Experience:

My experience as a teacher is very wide : from teenagers to adults, and from beginners to advanced level ( c1 ) . My last experience as a teacher has been a center of African immigrants, and now impart private lessons to British students.
Also I have experience as a teacher trainer of Spanish .

In my career I have worked with multicultural classes and students with a common language as well, but for my private lessons I have a maximum of two students per session.

I always try to select the best materials and methods for each student , as not all of us learn the same way . All my experience can be referenced as I have letters of recommendation from my previous job positions.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a very friendly approach with my students and always depends on them. I pride myself with social skills and I try to keep my students as relaxed as possible. I think teaching through context is the best way forward. I learn about my students’ interests and hobbies, and so I can teach through examples of something that relates to them.

Qualifications:

  • Open University of Madrid (UDIMA) (2014) - Teaching Spanish as a Foreing Language (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • La Laguna University (2012) - Bachelor's Degree in History (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English (British), French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Manchester Spanish tutor, Manchester Primary Spanish tutor, Manchester Secondary Spanish tutor, Manchester University Spanish tutor, Manchester Casual Learner Spanish tutor