Skip to main content

Information About Lesley - Chatteris tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lesley:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Lesley (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a `young` friendly 58year old and have been tutoring for over 12 years. I feel I make the student feel very welcome and comfortable at all times,as I am very aware that for some students it must feel quite `scary` when sat beside `the tutor` when feeling a little unsure of exactly how something is supposed to be done. I have a great love of helping students towards finding a better understanding of the areas in mathematics that they have particular difficulties with. I tutor from my own home because I have a few local students who come by `word of mouth` and as exams approach it is the only way I can usually fit everybody in.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently teach a small group of year 6 students and a group of year 11 students studying for GCSE who are not in school full time due to medical needs.

Tutoring Approach:

I have been told that I have a patient and understanding approach towards my teaching. I find different ways of explaining concepts when difficulties arise, and wherever possible I lead the student towards finding their own way through problem solving as opposed to showing them directly what to do.It is a great joy to see a students confidence building by just having had something explained to them more slowly at their own pace. More often than not the student will acheive that higher grade they thought was beyond them.

Qualifications:

  • Westminster college , oxford (1979) - B.Ed Mathematics (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Chatteris Maths tutor, Chatteris Secondary Maths tutor, Chatteris GCSE Maths tutor