Skip to main content

Information About Leonora - Bristol tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Leonora's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Leonora:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Medicine

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Leonora (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello there!

I am a 25 year old female and am currently a 3rd year dentistry student at the University of Bristol. I have completed a degree already in Anatomy and between degrees I spent a year working as a healthcare assistant within the NHS. I also have my own car so I am happy to travel to appointments.

In my own time I enjoy road cycling and I am currently learning the piano!

Tutoring Experience:

BIOLOGY:

I studied biology through to A level and then I studied anatomy and physiology units for my first degree which covers the biology that is studied in school - just in greater depth. I then had to study anatomy, physiology (and biochemistry) AGAIN when I started dentistry - and achieved Distinctions (well over 1st class marks) in all three of these units. So I am well versed in it by now :)

What I like to ask is that the tutee email me before the session with a list of subject areas, past paper questions or homework they would like to cover. This way I can fully prepare an appropriate lesson plan that will best make use of the time we have.

MEDICINE/DENTISTRY/UNIVERSITY APPLICATIONS:

I have volunteered on a well known student website reviewing personal statements for medicine and dentistry so I have a lot of experience in this. I also mentored many students through this site for their interviews with very good success rates.

I have worked on a summer school mentoring potential medical, dental and veterinary applicants. I then followed up with approximately 6 students, mentoring them online and helping with their UCAS applications and interview preparation.

I have a huge amount of advice to give with regards to medicine and dentistry work experience, UCAS applications, personal statements and interviews along with the university courses and the lifestyle.

Tutoring Approach:

I will change my approach depending on what works best for each student. Having been studying for many years now I have a lot of tips and tricks with regards to learning and revision.

I am happy to teach in person or over skype - which ever is the most convenient for the tutee.

Cancellation policy: All sessions cancelled on the day incur the full fee. Cancellations the day before incur 50% of the fee.

Qualifications:

  • University of Bristol (2011) - BSc. Anatomical Science with Veterinary Anatomy 2.1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Headington Girls School, Oxford (2008) - 3 A Levels, 3As (Bio, Chem, Geog) (School) (✔ On File)
  • Headington Girls School, Oxford (2007) - 4 AS Levels, 4As (Bio, Chem, Geog, Art) (School) (✔ On File)
  • Headington Girls School - Oxford (2006) - 11 GCSEs, 7A*s, 4As (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol Biology tutor, Bristol Entrance Exams tutor, Bristol Study Skills tutor, Bristol Medicine tutor, Bristol Primary Biology tutor, Bristol Secondary Biology tutor, Bristol GCSE Biology tutor, Bristol A-Level Biology tutor, Bristol Casual Learner Biology tutor, Bristol University Entrance Exams tutor, Bristol Casual Learner Entrance Exams tutor, Bristol GCSE Study Skills tutor, Bristol A-Level Study Skills tutor, Bristol University Study Skills tutor, Bristol Casual Learner Study Skills tutor, Bristol GCSE Medicine tutor, Bristol A-Level Medicine tutor