Skip to main content

Information About Leonard - Sidcup tutor

Profile Picture

Leonard's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Leonard:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Leonard

Personal Description:

I am a Maths teacher teaching in a Secondary school in South East London. I am passionate about teaching mathematics. I have my PGCE in secondary mathematics with a masters degree in Information Technology with security.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching mathematics for 8 years abroad and 2 years in England. I also do one-to-one tutoring on weekends. I have taught in different schools with pupils of different abilities.

Tutoring Approach:

Firstly, I give a tutee a test to know the areas he/she is not secured in. I will then know the topics to go in depth for the pupil to understand. I work through the first example. Then, I ask the pupil to do a second example with some input from me if he/she is struggling. After that, I give a task based on the example that had been done. I mark it and then set homework which I will mark during our next lesson before starting another topic.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of East London (2016) - Secondary Mathematics (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Greenwich (2012) - Merit IT with SECURITY (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Sidcup Maths tutor, Sidcup Secondary Maths tutor, Sidcup GCSE Maths tutor