Skip to main content

Information About Lena - Manchester tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Lena (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Bonjour! I'm Léna, 23, native French speaker.
I'm currently working as a Foreign Language Assistant in a 6th form grammar school in Manchester. I'm willing to provide French tuitions for secondary school students as well as University students.
I'm available on Wednesday afternoon from 4 pm, Friday and Saturday afternoons.
Areas covered: Manchester city centre, Hulme, Whithington, Rushholme, Whalley Range, Old Trafford and Chorlton.

Tutoring Experience:

I did both English and Spanish tuitions in France for high school students.
I worked as Foreign Language Assistant in a college between 2011 and 2012.
I prepared both GCSE and A-Level exams with the students along with
regular speaking practice.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that speaking practice is the key to know a language and to be able to speak it.
However the basics such as grammar and conjugation are essential.
That's the reason why I focus on these elements first and then I make a good use of interactive resources.

Qualifications:

  • University of Paris Diderot Paris 7 (2010) - Foreign Modern Languages English&Spanish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Manchester French tutor, Manchester Secondary French tutor, Manchester GCSE French tutor, Manchester A-Level French tutor, Manchester University French tutor, Manchester Casual Learner French tutor