Skip to main content

Information About Leigh - Glenrothes tutor

Profile Picture

Leigh's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Leigh:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Leigh

Personal Description:

In 2012, I graduated from the University of Edinburgh with an honours degree in International Relations. In 2014, I graduated from the University of Dundee with a PGDE in Primary Education. l am settled in my career, have a gorgeous labrador and have recently got married. I do not have any children of my own yet, hence the reason I have time to tutor!!

Tutoring Experience:

I am a fully registered teacher and have been working within the local council for 3 years. I have experience delivering Scotland's Curriculum for Excellence, early through to third level. I am able to teach learners up to, and including, National 4. I enjoy working with highly able children and providing them with challenge. I also enjoy working with children who have low self-confidence and helping them to believe in themselves, build resilience and adopt a growth mindset. I also have experience working with children who have an additional support need. I have successfully taught children who have needs such as an SLI, ADHD, dyslexia, dyscalculia and those who have an autism spectrum disorder. I hold a full PVG Disclosure in working with children.

Tutoring Approach:

My main teaching approach is active learning. I enjoy creating activities that allow children to play, explore and question new concepts. I like to use a variety of resources including games, chalk, magnetic boards, play-do and ICT. I am happy to travel to your home (in or around Glenrothes) to tutor your child. If you would like me to come to your home and it is further, I am happy to do so for an increased hourly rate.

I have recently attended a year long course focusing on Conceptual Development in Numeracy. This approach focuses on helping learners understand concepts, and apply them in different contexts, rather than just learning formulae. I have found that learners enjoy maths better through this approach, and have a deeper understanding.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Dundee (2014) - Primary Education (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Edinburgh (2012) - International Relations (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Glenrothes Maths tutor, Glenrothes English tutor, Glenrothes Primary Maths tutor, Glenrothes Secondary Maths tutor, Glenrothes Casual Learner Maths tutor, Glenrothes Primary English tutor, Glenrothes Casual Learner English tutor