Information About Lee - Edgware tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Lee (Mr)


Personal Description:

A well organised, goal focused international athlete who through meticulous planning and determination has achieved both academically and in elite sport. Works hard to develop strong relationships and is continuing to strive to succeed in every aspect of life. Looking for a tutoring opportunity to help develop skills.

Tutoring Experience:

Aimed to help students gain an insight into being able to explain complex equations, by breaking them down into manageable and understandable concepts.
Assisted a pupil to an A grade at GCSE from a previous level 7 at SATs.
Tutored a child through to 11 plus exams and into Merchant Taylor's school
Worked for 'If Youthworks' tutoring regularly with 3 students at once.
These roles include interaction with parents to explain teaching methods as well as being realistic about their child’s ability to learn.

Tutoring Approach:

First and formost, being able to relate to the student and their way of thinking, changing my mind set so that I understand how they think about things.
Then mainly teaching the fundemenatals and switching between theory and question and answering. Keeping in touch with the student through email for continual improvement.


  • Brunel (2009) - 2.1 Financial Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Edgware Maths tutor, Edgware Secondary Maths tutor, Edgware GCSE Maths tutor, Edgware Casual Learner Maths tutor