Skip to main content

Information About Leanne - Leicester tutor

Profile Picture

Leanne's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Leanne (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a recent graduate from Demontfort University. I have two young children who I home school and two step children who are in main stream schools. I am more than happy to provide a free range approach to education however this depends on the circumstance I am employed, ability and needs of the child. ( for instance we can not spend the afternoon playing if what we should be doing is preparing for an exam. My hobbies consist of dancing, working on my allotment and playing with my children.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously worked as a teaching assistant in a primary school which included supporting a young boy with one on one teaching (due to his special needs). I have also volunteered my time at another primary school which included working with all of the various year groups. I am currently a mentor at a local secondary college and I volunteer my time on a paird reading program. In addition to this I volunteer my time as TA in the humanities department.

Tutoring Approach:

Like I said previously my initial aim is that the pupil is happy and that I can deliver learning that is fun and exciting. I am happy to try different teaching styles in order to accommodate the child's educational needs and individual learning styles.

Qualifications:

  • DMU (2014) - 2:2 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Leicester History tutor, Leicester Primary History tutor, Leicester Secondary History tutor, Leicester GCSE History tutor