Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Laurence

Laurence

Maths and English Lessons in Westminster

Young, friendly and experienced tutor with a strong teaching background. My skills range from the pure sciences (biology, chemistry, physics) and maths, to English and foreign languages. I have over 5 years experience teaching English as a first and foreign language to home students and expat families.

I was a science student at university, but my passion for languages means I can also offer lessons in French, Arabic and Japanese to casual learners, or those taking exams too.

Tutoring Experience

✔ Hundreds of hours of experience tutoring science and maths, as well as English language and literature - so I have a deep knowledge of all the core examinable subjects;

✔ Taught English as a foreign language professionally for 5 years;

✔ Taught a wide age range, from 4 - 35 years old;

✔ Can help students prepare for proficiency tests, GCSEs, A-levels and school entrance exams;

Tutoring Approach

As a tutor, I am very committed to the success of my pupils and provide them with a healthy environment to learn and ask questions. I aim to instil in the confidence to work independently, but also to learn and absorb information quickly and in an effective way.

Alongside achieving highly, I want my students to enjoy what they are being taught, so I make sure to incorporate how certain topics were useful to me, and also in the real world, to show the relevance behind the topics.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Arabic, French, Japanese
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Ilkeston School 2009School8 A*s, 3 A (GCSE)
High Pavement Sixth Form2011College4 A, 1 B (A-level)
King's College London2016Masters2.1 in Chemistry with Biomedicine
Laurence
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism