Skip to main content

Information About Lauren - Derby tutor

Profile Picture

Lauren's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £12.00
GCSE £15.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Secondary £12.00
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £22.00

Map Location

Map for Lauren (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Lauren and I am about to graduate with a degree in BSC (hons) Geology . I'm 21 years old, which I think gives me the added advantage of being on the same level as the student, and certainly have found this in the past. I enjoy reading and socialising with friends and feel that my bubbly personality helps me to interact with the students better than a teacher could.

Tutoring Experience:

I am about to do My PGDE starting in September. Where i am going to be training in Geography I am a cub scout leader so have experance with working with younger childern as well.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring differs with age and subject. I offer a free first session of 1 hour in which I assess the problem areas and the method of tutoring that would work best for the student, and I also find this allows the student to see whether they feel we will get on and they can learn from me.

I am able to tailor tutoring to the requirement of the students, either in the style of revision sessions, formal teaching or topic-specific within a subject.

Qualifications:

  • GCSE A* in Geography GCSE in Maths
  • BSc (Hons) Geology
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Derby Maths tutor, Derby Geography tutor, Derby Secondary Maths tutor, Derby GCSE Maths tutor, Derby Secondary Geography tutor, Derby GCSE Geography tutor, Derby A-Level Geography tutor