Skip to main content

Information About Lauren - Hamilton tutor

Profile Picture

Lauren's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lauren:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Lauren

Personal Description:

I am currently in my fourth year of English Teaching and have 7 years of tutoring experience. I am friendly, approachable, patient and supportive. My pupils and tutees respond well to my teaching approach and enjoy their learning experience.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught at all levels of the curriculum including National Qualifications, New Higher and New Advanced Higher. I am also an SQA exam marker.

Tutoring Approach:

I adapt well to learner`s needs and styles. My experience in the classroom equips me with a sound knowledge of curriculum content and expectations necessary for succeeding in the subject. My approach to tutoring is initially pupil led, with the pupil presenting any specific areas of concern that they have, as we work together and the pupil builds confidence, I will highlight additional areas for development.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Edinburgh (2015) - Secondary English Teaching (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Glasgow (2013) - English Literature &Psychology (2:1) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Hamilton English tutor, Hamilton Secondary English tutor, Hamilton GCSE English tutor, Hamilton A-Level English tutor, Hamilton University English tutor, Hamilton Casual Learner English tutor