Skip to main content

Information About Lauren - March tutor -

Profile Picture

Lauren's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lauren:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Lauren

Personal Description:

My name is Lauren . I am a friendly, caring and enthusiastic person. I have always wanted to be a teacher and have found that I have taken to the profession naturally. I believe I am patient and have spent a lot of time perfecting my explanation and questioning skills. I am currently out of full time work as I have 2 young children. I continue to keep in touch with the primary curriculum through adhoc supply teaching and tutoring.

Tutoring Experience:

After deciding at the age of 5 that I wanted to teach, I spent 3 years after leaving sixth form training to become a primary teacher.

My training provided me with valuable knowledge, information and methidology behind the skill of teaching combined with excellent practical experiences.

Following my training, I have taught full time for 7 years in a range of years from 1-6.

I am experienced in supporting children with Asperger's syndrome, Autism, dyslexia, dyscalcula and English as an additional language. I have developed methods to quickly assess a child's learning style and particular needs.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to make lessons interactive and enjoyable, with very little use of worksheets and more practical games and whiteboard activities. I use my knowledge of the child combined with teaching expertise to create enjoyable and motivational lessons. I use both formal and informal assessment methods to quicky understand where children need further support and 'gap fill' as necessary. I believe that children will only work confidently when they have strong foundations of subject knowledge andas I know the whole prinary curriculum well, I can start from the very basic concepts and build up.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Hertfordshire (2011) - Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: March Maths tutor, March English tutor, March Primary Maths tutor, March Primary English tutor