Information About Lauren - Chester tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £11.00

Map Location

Map for Lauren (Miss)


Personal Description:

I have just completed my degree in English Literature at The University of Chester, I am 20 years old and my ambition is to become a Primary School teacher. I have always been involved in working with children and it is a passion of mine to help them learn and succeed academically but also to become kind, respectful young people that believe they can accomplish whatever they set their minds to.

Tutoring Experience:

I was a Sunday school teacher at my local church between the ages of 11-17, we also did a week away with the group each summer in which I was responsible for a select group. I have also had work experience in a couple of schools in Bolton but my main experience in school has been at Highfield Community Primary School in Chester where I have volunteered for the past year. This involved assisting the class teacher but also taking lessons for a small group each day. Also, I lived in Spain for 4 months as an au pair teaching maths and English to two girls age 3 and 8.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach would be to create a balance between a set, focused and intense lesson plan and more fun activities in which they can have a break and let off some steam. To vary each activity and try hard to help them remember by recapping at the beginning of each lesson or incorporating the information into the new topic they are learning.


  • The University of Chester (2012) - English Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Canon Slade (2009) - B, C, D (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Canon Slade School, Bolton (2007) - 2As, 5Bs, 3Cs (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Chester Maths tutor, Chester English tutor, Chester Primary Maths tutor, Chester Primary English tutor, Chester Secondary English tutor