Skip to main content

Information About Lauren - Cambridge tutor

Profile Picture

Lauren's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lauren:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I graduated from The University of Cambridge with a BA in English Literature in 2015. I am currently studying for my Mst in Literature and Arts at The University of Oxford, which is a part-time, long-distance course.
My interest areas are the intersection of gender. politics and literature.
I remember sitting my A Levels and GSCE's an i am aware that it is a challenging time for young people, I hope to be able to provide some of the support that will help them reach the grade they deserve.

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently supporting two mature students through their IELTs examinations, but I am looking to branch out in to GCSE, A-Level tutoring to support younger students.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to speak to my students first and see what they feel are their strong an weak points. I believe working collaboratively with students is the best way to help then achieve what they are capable of.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Cambridge (2015) - BA English Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cambridge English tutor, Cambridge English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge GCSE English tutor, Cambridge A-Level English tutor, Cambridge Casual Learner English tutor, Cambridge Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor