Skip to main content

Information About Laura - Nottingham tutor -

Profile Picture

Laura's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Laura, I am from Madrid, Spain and I am 25 years old. I studied in a British school for primary, secondary, GCSEs and A levels, for which I got A (Spanish), A (French), A (Thinking skills), B (Biology), C (Chemistry), C (Physics) and D (Maths). While in Sixth form I carried out the Cambridge Proficiency Exam, for which I got a C. I studied a BSc in Biochemistry at Universidad Complutense de Madrid and a MSc in Molecular Biology at Universidad Autónoma de Madrid. Currently I am in my second year of a PhD in Biomedicine at Nottingham Trent University.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 4 years of experience in tutoring for Maths, Biology and English back in Spain, up until GCSE or A level.
I have also worked as a summer camp instructor for 4 years, with children aged 8 to 18, so I have a lot of experience in discipline and treating with children.

Tutoring Approach:

Depending on the subject, I like to focus on different things.
For example for a Maths class, I usually explain the concept and then practice with exercises.
For languages, I like to split the class in grammar/reading/writing and speaking. I like to focus more on the oral and conversation part but it depends on what the tutee is looking for.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English (British), French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Nottingham Trent University (2019) - 2.1 (Doctorate) (in progress)
  • Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (2015) - 2.1 (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Universidad Complutense de Madrid (2014) - 2.1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Montessori School Mataespesa (2010) - First class (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Nottingham Maths tutor, Nottingham Biology tutor, Nottingham French tutor, Nottingham Spanish tutor, Nottingham Primary Maths tutor, Nottingham Secondary Maths tutor, Nottingham GCSE Maths tutor, Nottingham Primary Biology tutor, Nottingham Secondary Biology tutor, Nottingham GCSE Biology tutor, Nottingham Secondary French tutor, Nottingham Primary Spanish tutor, Nottingham Secondary Spanish tutor, Nottingham GCSE Spanish tutor, Nottingham A-Level Spanish tutor, Nottingham University Spanish tutor, Nottingham Casual Learner Spanish tutor