Skip to main content

Information About Laura - Sale tutor -

Profile Picture

Laura's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00

Map Location

Map for Laura

Personal Description:

I'm a bubbly, sociable person, who enjoys listening to others and offering advice.
In the past year I have become a mum and realised that full time teaching would be a struggle.
I felt that I would miss teaching, therefore becoming a home tutor allows me to continue what I love, whilst spending time with my family.
I enjoy keeping fit and attending the gym.
I also take part in charity events.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a primary school teacher for 7 years. In this time I have taught children from ages 5-11.
For 4 years I taught Year 6 children. During this time I became very familiar with the SATs tests.
Most recently, I have tutored children who are taking entrance exams.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe my approach to tutoring is to instil confidence.
I am always well planned and resourced and tailor my sessions for individual needs.
I am extremely reflective and follow up all specific needs.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Birmingham City University (2009) - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Birmingham City University (2009) - 2:1 (QTS) (✔ On File)

Tags: Sale Maths tutor, Sale English tutor, Sale Entrance Exams tutor, Sale Primary Maths tutor, Sale Primary English tutor, Sale Primary Entrance Exams tutor