Skip to main content

Information About Laura - March tutor

Profile Picture

Laura's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Drama

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Laura (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Laura, I am a 33 year old resting professional actress. I have two young daughters of primary school age and a young son with disabilities but I am eager to once more put my talents to good use however and whenever I get the chance.

I am a published poet, I write plays and screen plays also and am currently one of the Student ambassadors for the Royal Opera House as in my spare time I also study for a degree in English Literature and Language; my other passion apart from acting.

I also enjoy baking and regularly make decorative cakes and homemade treats.

Tutoring Experience:

I have coached many people using drama to build confidence, to audition for drama school or even for help with public speaking, including the difficult task of speaking at funerals.

My experience includes extensive workshops and drama sessions with children from the ages of 4-18 on issues such as arson, road safety and bullying, with the support of the relevant county's emergency services. I have worked freelance as an improvisation, voice/speech and script tutor at the much acclaimed drama school, The Actor Works, in Wapping, home to the annual OffCut festival.

Apart from my drama and theatre tutelage, I have helped many 16-18 year olds with coursework, exam preparation, text and poetry analysis and building confidence in their ability to use the English language.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring depends on the tutee, I like to create a path to follow together, something that we're both comfortable with and because of the diversity of my work this is vital.

I am easy to get on with, however you will get homework and I expect as much determination and commitment to me and our sessions as I will give to you. We will write or formulate a plan together in the first session and regularly review it to make sure we are on track and adapt or continue as needs be.

Whatever the goal, be it confidence building, exam preparation, full on performance, or just for fun, I will help you achieve it.

Qualifications:

  • The Open University (2013) - English Literature and Language (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Academy Drama School (2006) - Professional Acting Graduate (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Southgate School (2000) - Theatre Studies A Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Southgate School (2000) - English Literature (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: March English tutor, March Drama tutor, March Primary English tutor, March Secondary English tutor, March GCSE English tutor, March A-Level English tutor, March Casual Learner English tutor, March Primary Drama tutor, March Secondary Drama tutor, March GCSE Drama tutor, March A-Level Drama tutor, March University Drama tutor, March Casual Learner Drama tutor