Information About Laura - Glasgow tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Laura's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Laura:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£13.50
Secondary £15.00£13.50
GCSE £15.00£13.50
A-Level £15.00£13.50
University £15.00£13.50

Map Location

Map for Laura (Ms)


Personal Description:

My name is Laura, and I'm an American international student at the University of Glasgow. I have a bachelor's degree in English Literature with a minor in German, a master's degree in English with an emphasis on writing, and I am currently in my second year of the creative writing doctoral program at the University of Glasgow.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a university teacher and have also worked as an assistant and substitute daycare teacher (and thus have experience with teaching young children). I am skilled at writing and English literature, but I am also skilled in research skills, study skills, and professional writing tools such as resumes and cover letters.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that every person learns differently. When someone needs some extra help, the best approach is to begin by pinpointing what they find difficult about the subject matter, what they would like to improve, and then working together to find the best way for that student to learn. I am a patient and calm tutor; I believe everyone needs to find their own style and pace.


  • University of Wisconsin-Platteville (2013) - English - Writing (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Wisconsin-Platteville (2011) - English Literature, German (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Glasgow English tutor, Glasgow Primary English tutor, Glasgow Secondary English tutor, Glasgow GCSE English tutor, Glasgow A-Level English tutor, Glasgow University English tutor