Skip to main content

Information About Laura - Derby tutor

References

This is how 3 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Laura offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Laura (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I graduated from Queen's University Belfast in 2007 with a BA Joint Honours degree in English and Ancient History. Before entering the teaching profession, I was employed as a freelance journalist by a media company.
I am keenly interested in the learning process and am currently pursuing a Masters Degree in Education.
I am fully CRB checked and have references available if required.
In my spare time I enjoy attending the cinema and live music events.

Tutoring Experience:

I have six years experience in teaching English and English Literature at secondary level. I have a secure knowledge of the secondary curriculum and experience in tutoring at both GCSE and A Level level. I have tutored pupiks with a range of abilities for exam preparation, or to improve their English skills.
I also have experience in teaching adult learners basic literacy skills, or functional English.

Tutoring Approach:

I take an interactive and dynamic approach to tutoring, while remaining firmly focused on the desired outcome.
I employ a range of current teaching techniques and will adapt my tutoring to an individual's learning style.

Qualifications:

  • University of Sheffield (2010) - English QTS (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Queen's University Belfast (2007) - English and Ancient History (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Derby English tutor, Derby Secondary English tutor, Derby GCSE English tutor, Derby A-Level English tutor, Derby Casual Learner English tutor