Laura-ann

Laura-ann

I am a qualified teacher with experience of tutoring children mainly in KS2 and with preparation for SATs. I have recently taken time out from teaching to raise my young family and tutoring is a way in which I can continue my passion of teaching. I spend my spare time reading, cooking and on days out with my young family and friends.

Tutoring Experience

I completed my QTS in May 2015 before starting my career into teaching. I began working with a supply agency in September 2015 this enabling me to work within a range of schools and with various age groups. I have taught in each age group at various times of the year including Year 6 and guiding them through their SAT tests.

Tutoring Approach

I feel that I am a very calm and patient tutor and work extremely well with children one to one, I tutored a couple of children throughout their SATS last year in which they achieved extremely good results. This gave me the confidence in continuing with tutoring. I am flexible with my evenings and weekends and will tutor both from my home and travel to students homes or a public place. I will provide a plan of action for each child and share a copy with parents/guardians and regular feedback on their progress.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Cumbria2015QTSPrimary Education
Lancaster University2011BachelorsChildren's care, learning and development
Craven college2008CollegeChildren's care, learning and development
West Craven High School2006SchoolMaths, English, Science, GSCE
Laura-ann
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
25% discount on your first lesson!
MathsIn-personOnline
Primary£18£13.50
EnglishIn-personOnline
Primary£18£13.50
Combined ScienceIn-personOnline
Primary£18£13.50