Skip to main content

Information About Lara - Wetherby tutor

Profile Picture

Lara's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lara:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Lara (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a friendly, patient teacher with 17 years' experience teaching French and Spanish to all ages, and a Master's Degree in Teaching French. I am very enthusiastic, and try to make my classes both fun and useful, as I enjoy passing on my love of foreign languages and cultures to my students. My hobbies include travel, singing, and designing jewelry. I have a current CRB check.

Tutoring Experience:

I have lived and studied in France and Spain, and taught French and Spanish on the university level, in a secondary school, and in various primary schools. I have taught both languages in adult education classes, and as a private tutor.

Tutoring Approach:

My classes are individually tailored to the student, but always fun, lively and informative, with plenty of opportunities to practice speaking. I like to use audio and video supplements in order to provide the chance to listen to different native speakers and practice conversation.

Qualifications:

  • Laval University, Quebec, Canada (1999) - Summer Course for French Language Teachers (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Maine, USA (1997) - Teaching French (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Maine, USA (1997) - French and Spanish Teaching Certification (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bowdoin College, Brunswick, Maine USA (1993) - Modern Languages (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wetherby French tutor, Wetherby Spanish tutor, Wetherby Primary French tutor, Wetherby Secondary French tutor, Wetherby GCSE French tutor, Wetherby A-Level French tutor, Wetherby University French tutor, Wetherby Casual Learner French tutor, Wetherby Primary Spanish tutor, Wetherby Casual Learner Spanish tutor