Skip to main content

Information About Lara - Ellesmere tutor -

Profile Picture

Lara's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lara:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Lara

Personal Description:

I have recently moved to Shropshire wih my 3 children and my husband who is a fellow teacher specialising in KS2.
We are busy discovering lovely new places to go and enjoying decorating our new home in Wem which has a dedicated tuition room.

Tutoring Experience:

Whilst in my training I taught in all the Primary year groups, in my classroom teaching I now specialise in Early Years and Year One. I am always most excited when helping children with their first steps into reading and writing and finding ways to make sense of number.
It is also exciting working with older children for whom school has lost it's sparkle. To take some of the dread or nervousness out of English and Maths is a challenge I relish.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that most children can benefit from a boost to their confidence from time to time and tuition can be a way to do this.
A different voice or approach, a different way of explaining something can be enough to untangle a problem for children and allow them to step up to the next challenge at school happily.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Staffordshire University (2018) - Forest school Leader (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Manchester Metropolitan University (2009) - BA Hons Prinary Education (First Class) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ellesmere Maths tutor, Ellesmere English tutor, Ellesmere Primary Maths tutor, Ellesmere Primary English tutor