Information About Lara - Sheffield tutor -
(7 reviews)

Profile Picture

Lara's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Lara:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Lara (Miss)


Personal Description:

I'm a 25 year old Biology student at the University of Sheffield with a view to become a teacher. Prior to becoming a student, I worked as a dental nurse for four years.
During my studies I obtained full marks in my English A level, and also achieved the highest grades in Biology, Chemistry and Biochemistry meaning I was one of the few lucky people to gain a scholarship for my university place, which demonstrates my ability to perform.
I am also on track to gain a First in my degree.

Tutoring Experience:

Whilst studying, I have been carrying out volunteer work in local schools as a mentor. During this time I have helped students with homework and exam prep.
As a dental nurse it was part of my job role to visit schools and give information sessions to pupils, to help them gain a better understanding on the importance of good oral hygiene and good diet and nutrition.
Over the years I have learnt different teaching techniques, meaning that I am able to adapt to the needs of different pupils.

Tutoring Approach:

After working as a private tutor for a number of years, I have found ways to tailor my teaching technique to each indivual student.
I use a range of study tools, such as:
-Flash Cards
-Past Exam Papers

It is my hope to motivate and enthuse the student, no matter their subject choice, as well as giving them a better understanding of the topic in hand.

I also work on improving the student's confidence, as I believe this is key to answering varying questions, and in addition will put them in good stead for their lives ahead.


  • The University of Sheffield (2017) - Biology BSc (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • Norton College (2014) - Biology, Chemistry and Biochemistry (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • King Ecgbert School (2008) - English Language AS + A2 (Full marks) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sheffield English tutor, Sheffield Chemistry tutor, Sheffield Biology tutor, Sheffield Primary English tutor, Sheffield Secondary English tutor, Sheffield GCSE English tutor, Sheffield A-Level English tutor, Sheffield Primary Chemistry tutor, Sheffield Secondary Chemistry tutor, Sheffield GCSE Chemistry tutor, Sheffield A-Level Chemistry tutor, Sheffield Primary Biology tutor, Sheffield Secondary Biology tutor, Sheffield GCSE Biology tutor, Sheffield A-Level Biology tutor