Information About Lance - Huddersfield tutor

Profile Picture

Lance's profile picture


This is how 4 referees rated Lance:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Lance (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a friendly and approachable person, am married, and have two grown up children. I enjoy walking, wildlife, and travelling.
I have travelled throughout Europe by motorcycle, and also completed two motorcycle trips in the USA; firstly through California in 2010, and across the continent from New York to San Francisco in 2012.
I play golf and ski regularly as part of my physical exercise regime. Music plays a central role in my life, as an enthusiastic listener of all styles, and as a guitar player. I sketch pencil and ink portraits, and landscapes.

Tutoring Experience:

I have Qualifled Teacher Status and taught for 16 years in UK State Schools, both on contract and as a supply teacher. I specialised in Design Technology, and also taught Art for several years… My Technology teaching has included Graphics, Resistant Materials, Systems and Control, and Textiles.
Teaching Art has included studying historical movements including, Impressionism, Pointillism, Cubism, and Pop Art. Project modules have been based on ‘Waste and the Environment’, ‘Aborigine Art’, and ‘3 D Decorated Containers’. Modules have also included studying influential artists such as Picasso, Escher, Munch, and Van Gogh, and more contemporary artists such as Lichtenstein and Warhol.
I have taught basic grounding in pencil techniques to Year 7 to develop mark making skills before developing still life drawings. Paint and other media have been introduced studying the work of Georgia O’Keefe.
I now specialise in primary and special needs teaching as a supply teacher. I also teach guitar.

Tutoring Approach:

Personal, and tutee educational and personal development is a central motivating force in my life. I have taught all age groups and most subjects, and also have generic training with Special Needs students, and enabled them to achieve excellent results. I have also mentored Autistic Spectrum students as a Sixth Form Tutor before their graduation to University.


  • University of Huddersfield (2001) - Design Technoogy (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Huddersfield (1995) - BSc Human Ecology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Huddersfield Technical College (1988) - GCSE Maths (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Huddersfield Technical College (1988) - GCSE English (Other) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Huddersfield Maths tutor, Huddersfield English tutor, Huddersfield French tutor, Huddersfield Geography tutor, Huddersfield Craft and Design tutor, Huddersfield Music tutor, Huddersfield Primary Maths tutor, Huddersfield Secondary Maths tutor, Huddersfield Primary English tutor, Huddersfield Secondary English tutor, Huddersfield Primary French tutor, Huddersfield Primary Geography tutor, Huddersfield Secondary Geography tutor, Huddersfield Secondary Craft and Design tutor, Huddersfield GCSE Craft and Design tutor, Huddersfield Primary Music tutor