Skip to main content

Information About Lakshmi - Bristol tutor

Profile Picture

Lakshmi's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lakshmi:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £12.50
GCSE £15.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £12.50
GCSE £15.00

Map Location

Map for Lakshmi (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a Bristol medical student who is about to go into her third year of academic study, I will be doing an intercalated BSc in Neuroscience this year, before starting my clinical studies next year. As a student who feels she lacked support during secondary school, I am extremely passionate about helping younger students, especially in the realm of Biology and Chemistry, to give them that extra bit of confidence and support that they may not be getting at school. As a tutor, I am extremely conscientious, and will try my best to help my students achieve their academic goals, and be there in a way that I am needed the most. Furthermore, if any of my students are interested in medicine, or a career related to medicine, I am prepared to give the appropriate advice and support.

Tutoring Experience:

In secondary school, when I was in sixth form I was involved in teaching schemes that involved teaching numeracy and literacy to the year 8 and 9 classes, from which I genuinely feel they benefited from. Furthermore, in year 12, I worked as a tutor for explore learning, in which I met different students from different backgrounds, having to adjust my teaching methods to best suit their needs. Also, quite recently, I helped two A level students with Biology and Chemistry, just before their exams, just to give them that extra boost. Next year, I hope to help run revision sessions for the younger pre-clinical medical students, prior to their January and summer exams.

Tutoring Approach:

As someone who was scared to ask questions, and believed when I was younger that I was not that intelligent and could not understand or do hard questions, I have really come very far. I really empathise with students that currently feel that they cannot do something, because I honestly felt the same way. However, with the support of good tutors and hard work, I have realized my own capabilities, and hope to do that for other students.
I am a kind, friendly girl, who will endeavour to create a fun learning environment, in which students will enjoy learning and not be scared to ask me questions, as I honestly believe, 'no question is a silly question'. Furthermore, I will try to make difficult concepts, easier through the medium preferred by the student. Therefore, with my support and their hard work, I hope to help them achieve their academic goals.

Qualifications:

  • St.Bernard Catholic Grammar School (2013) - A* in English Literature A level (School) (✔ On File)
  • St.Bernard Catholic Grammar School (2013) - A in Biology A level (School) (✔ On File)
  • St.Bernard Catholic Grammar School (2013) - A in Chemistry A level (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol Chemistry tutor, Bristol Biology tutor, Bristol Primary Chemistry tutor, Bristol Secondary Chemistry tutor, Bristol GCSE Chemistry tutor, Bristol Primary Biology tutor, Bristol Secondary Biology tutor, Bristol GCSE Biology tutor