Skip to main content

Information About Rehana Laila - Highgate tutor -

Profile Picture

Rehana Laila's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Rehana Laila:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £45.00
Secondary £45.00
Casual Learner £45.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £45.00
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £45.00
Casual Learner £45.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £45.00
13 Plus £45.00
14 Plus £45.00
Casual Learner £45.00

Drama

Hourly Rate
Primary £45.00
Secondary £45.00
Casual Learner £45.00

Map Location

Map for Rehana Laila

Personal Description:

I am an experienced fulltime tutor who delivers high quality one-on-one education to my students. My friendly personality, drive, and enthusiasm for the topics I teach allow me to advise and encourage my students in a unique way, often becoming not just a tutor but a figure of guidance, inspiration and genuine support.

I have a keen interest in educational psychology and am passionate about engendering good learning practices and study techniques in my students. For each student, I create a unique lesson plan tailored to the needs. I strongly believe in creating a clear plan which allows students (and parents!) to see their progress and allows for adapting to each students needs as we progress. I have a genuine passion for teaching and welcome students of all levels and musical background.

My background is very diverse. I grew up in London in a mixed race family and am passionate about travel, education and the arts.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for over ten years, and have taught pupils as young as 3, all the way up to retired adults.

I enter students for exams on a regular basis and have a 100% pass rate, with over 85% of my students achieving a higher level than "Pass" (depending on exam board, e.g. "Merit" or "Gold").

Tutoring Approach:

I am available to teach via Skype and also teach from home and at the students home. Please note that as of 2017, my timetable is less flexible due to demand; if you are also able to travel, or are open to Skype lessons, there is a much greater chance I will be able to fit you in.

I have experience with special needs and have completed additional training courses on how to teach children with dyslexia, anxiety, autism, social behavioural issues, and ADHD.

As a teacher, it is my job to try and understand what approaches are most beneficial for my students whilst remaining a constant source of support, guidance, and encouragement throughout.

Please note I am no longer accepting requests for group lessons. I have found that with children especially, the learning process is greatly improved when I am able to give full attention one-on-one. Siblings are welcome to come one after the other for lessons or split the lesson time.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Royal Holloway, University of London (2012) - MMus (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Goldsmiths, University of London (2011) - BMus (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Highgate Maths tutor, Highgate English tutor, Highgate Entrance Exams tutor, Highgate Drama tutor, Highgate Primary Maths tutor, Highgate Secondary Maths tutor, Highgate Casual Learner Maths tutor, Highgate Primary English tutor, Highgate Secondary English tutor, Highgate GCSE English tutor, Highgate Casual Learner English tutor, Highgate Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Highgate Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Highgate GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Highgate Casual Learner Entrance Exams tutor, Highgate Primary Drama tutor, Highgate Secondary Drama tutor, Highgate Casual Learner Drama tutor