Skip to main content

Information About Krisztian - Islington tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Krisztian (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 20-year-old boy with vast experience in tutoring. Currently I am in my second year at universtiy, I study Mathamatics with Economics at UCL. Last year I scored an average of 92% on my exams which qualified me in the top 10 students in my grade. Both my parents teach mathematics, physics and IT, so I have been raised to love them as well. I am said to be friendly and outgoing, but what I am most proud of is my ability to explain even complex concepts clearly.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring since 2006. I have had students struggling with the material covered at school or homeworks, students prepairing for competitions in mathematics or prepairing for university admission. I also had students who needed only temporary help with a specific topic. I have experience in A/AS-level tutoring as well. I am a transition mentor at UCL where I help a group of 13 students to obtain a thourough understanding on the main concepts covered at their lectures. I used to teach in a language school where I helped our students practising for their language examinations.

Tutoring Approach:

As both my parents are teacher, tutoring has always been an important factor in my life. I feel lucky, because thanks to my parents I could obtain numerous techniques which can help students understand the material faster and easier. As I have taught several students, I know which bits might be confusing and how one can deal with them.
Mathematics is one of the most important fields in science without which it is not possible to proceed after a certain level. For those who plan to do their degree in maths, it is not enough to know the formulas, it is crucial to have a thourough understanding on the material covered at GCSE/A-level.

Qualifications:

  • University College London (UCL) (2012) - passed my first year with an average of 92% (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Eotvos Lorand University Radnoti Miklos School (2011) - 99% in Advanced Mathematics Hungarian Matura Examination (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Hungarian
Additional Languages: English (British), German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Islington Maths tutor, Islington Primary Maths tutor, Islington Secondary Maths tutor, Islington GCSE Maths tutor, Islington A-Level Maths tutor