Skip to main content

Information About Kristian - Kingston upon Thames tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Kristian's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
Casual Learner £18.00

Map Location

Map for Kristian (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am currently a full time musician and play in a rock and pop band. I have 11 years experience playing the guitar and have played in multiple bands in this time in which we have recorded songs and gigged extensively. I graduated from loughborough university in 2009 with a degree in design which is my second love. I am a very easy going person and have a great passion for music and the arts.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught on a small scale at primary school level helping with reading and writing. I have also taught my siblings how to play the guitar and am currently undertaking a TEFL course.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that with learning an instrument there is a need to understand and learn the basic theory to begin with but once this theory is learned the instrument becomes an expression of the player’s personality and creativity. So once my tutee has grasped the basics of the guitar I would encourage learning songs and guitar riffs that the tutee enjoys listening to or has always wanted to be able to play. After all that is why I started playing the guitar. I would be able teach my tutee the chords to be able to play these songs and suggest more complicated and challenging songs slowly to be able to improve their style and technique.

Qualifications:

  • Degree in: Product design and manufacture Beng - Graduated with a 2.1
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Kingston upon Thames Music tutor, Kingston upon Thames Primary Music tutor, Kingston upon Thames Secondary Music tutor, Kingston upon Thames Casual Learner Music tutor