Skip to main content

Information About Klára - Nottingham tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Klára's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Klára:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Klára offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00£16.20
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £22.00£19.80
Casual Learner £22.00£19.80

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00£16.20
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £22.00£19.80
A-Level £26.00£23.40
Casual Learner £22.00£19.80

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £22.00£19.80

Map Location

Map for Klára (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

Last remaining tutoring slots suitable for mature students or home-educated children: Tuesday 9.30-10.30, 10.35-11.35 Wednesday 13.25-14.25, 20.00-21.00. Please note I charge an extra £5 if I have to travel. All of my tutees from last year accomplished their various goals due to their hard work and determination. I am an enthusiastic, friendly and patient tutor who is looking forward to working with amazing young people in an inspiring way and learning a lot from them. My favourite subject to teach is mathematics but I have also had great success teaching chemistry, physics and computer science.

Tutoring Experience:

I started my tutoring career at the age of 16 by helping a 15-year old boy pass his maths repeat exam. We worked hard every day during the summer holiday and I witnessed his joy about understanding and solving a mathematical equation for the first time in his life. I carried on tutoring and being involved in various teaching assignments during high school and university including school outreach projects and supervising students. My most recent experience – apart from the ongoing tutoring – is with younger people through volunteering in baby groups and in my daughter’s pre-school and school.

I also teach adult beginners in Excel and Word who would like to acquire new skills for their workplace.

My recent tutoring activity involved working for an agency, please get in touch for references.

Tutoring Approach:

Each student is unique so I try to get to know them, their goals and expectations. Thus as a tutor I always work in the tutee’s best interest by not only teaching the required learning material but recognizing their talent and supporting them in fulfilling their true potential. One on one tutoring is a great opportunity to build confidence and enthusiasm in a friendly, relaxed and fun atmosphere.

Qualifications:

  • University of Nottingham (2012) - PhD Pharmacy (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • Budapest University of Technology and Economics (2006) - MsC Bioengineering (Other) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Hungarian
Additional Languages: English (British), German
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Nottingham Maths tutor, Nottingham Chemistry tutor, Nottingham Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Nottingham Primary Maths tutor, Nottingham Secondary Maths tutor, Nottingham GCSE Maths tutor, Nottingham Casual Learner Maths tutor, Nottingham Primary Chemistry tutor, Nottingham Secondary Chemistry tutor, Nottingham GCSE Chemistry tutor, Nottingham A-Level Chemistry tutor, Nottingham Casual Learner Chemistry tutor, Nottingham Casual Learner Computer Studies / I.T. tutor