Skip to main content

Information About Kirstie - Coventry tutor

Profile Picture

Kirstie's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Kirstie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Kirstie offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Kirstie (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 24 year old Engineer. I was born and raised in Coventry before I moved to London to study for a master's degree in Chemical Engineering (2010-2014) before returning to the Midlands for work.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently serve as a School Governor and an engineering tutor with a local Primary School. There, I run a weekly engineering club for Year 6 students. This is hugely enjoyable and rewarding role; its been a real privilege to see my students skills develop over the course of the academic year.

Tutoring Approach:

It is my firm belief that confidence and attainment in maths is a crucial element to getting more young people studying Science and Maths post GCSE and beyond.

This is where I believe that my youth is a real strength in engaging students with maths, and science in general; it was not so long ago that I was pursuing my own GCSE studies after all! I believe that this really enables me to empathize with students and help to keep them engaged and focused on the 'end goal'.

It's important to recognize that learning approach depends very much upon the student. I like to personalize the learning plan around the student's needs-whether it be additional teaching, exam technique and strategy, or confidence boosting.

Qualifications:

  • Imperial College London (2014) - MEng (Masters) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Coventry Maths tutor, Coventry Secondary Maths tutor, Coventry GCSE Maths tutor, Coventry Casual Learner Maths tutor