Skip to main content

Information About Kim - Hove tutor

Profile Picture

Kim's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Kim:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Kim offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Kim (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi I'm Kim and I'm a mum of 6. I've worked in education for about 5 years now which started as volunteering in the same school I currently work. I love my job and the rewards it creates both for myself and the children I work with. I live near the centre of Brighton in close proximity to all university buildings.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently work in a local primary school working mainly in a supportive role for children with learning difficulties and also on a 1-1 basis. I'm a qualified level 2 TA and also qualified in teaching English as a foreign language.

Tutoring Approach:

Extra tutoring can help support current learning and/or give a tutee more confidence in the main learning environment. I prefer to go at a learners pace to ensure good understanding than to rush.

Qualifications:

  • TEFL UK (2015) - TEFL (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Ofqual (2012) - Supporting wider curriculum in schools (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Ofqual (2012) - Supporting work in schools (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Ofqual (2012) - Supporting wider curriculum in schools (Other) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hove Maths tutor, Hove English tutor, Hove Special Needs tutor, Hove English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hove Primary Maths tutor, Hove Primary English tutor, Hove Primary Special Needs tutor, Hove Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hove Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hove Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor