Skip to main content

Information About Kieran - Reading tutor

Profile Picture

Kieran's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Kieran:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Kieran (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello, I’m Kieran and thank you for checking out my profile.

As an Economics graduate who has been working for the past 5 years, I will soon be starting a Masters course for 12 months. During this time I’d love the opportunity to give something back and support someone through their education.

Tutoring Experience:

During my A-Level studies I was able to tutor a younger student from my school through his Maths GCSE, in which he achieved an A*. During that period and university I have studies Mathematics, English, and Economics; all subjects which I continue to take an active interest in.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is similar to my approach in general – relaxed, open minded but with high standards. I look to have a rapport with anyone I tutor and hear their interests beyond just their studies. Each week I like to run through exercises that build upon recent lessons in class. By having open and interactive discussions along the way we can work through challenges together in a environment where all questions and ideas are welcome.

Qualifications:

  • University of Leicester (2011) - BSc Economics (First) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Rainham Mark Grammar School (2008) - Pure Mathematics A-Level (B) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Rainham Mark Grammar School (2008) - Economics A-Level (B) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Rainham Mark Grammar School (2008) - English Lit A-Level (A) (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Reading Maths tutor, Reading Primary Maths tutor, Reading Secondary Maths tutor, Reading GCSE Maths tutor