Information About Khodor - Sheffield tutor

Profile Picture

Khodor's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Khodor:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £22.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £22.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £22.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £27.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00
13 Plus £25.00

Map Location

Map for Khodor (Mr)


Personal Description:

I graduated in September 2004 from the Lebanese University, Faculty of Science located in Beirut, one of the most well known universities in Lebanon in its high qualifications, standards, and performance. My degree focused in all aspects of Biology from Zoology and Botany to Biochemistry, Physiology, and Immunology to Molecular Biology and Genetics with other different courses related to Mathematics, Physics, and Statistics that were covered during the 4-year study. I was ranked in the upper 15% in most of the major courses. Currently, I am studying for my Masters in “Chronic Disease and Inflammation” at the university of Leicester.

Tutoring Experience:

Work is also part of my life. Until September 2013, I worked 8 to 12 hours a day in international schools. I have good teaching and presentation skills to help students more understand the concepts of Science. Through my work experience, I have learned how to be respectful of the people that I work with and this aspect of my character helps in communicating with team members regardless of whether I am a colleague or a team leader.
I have been also a private tutor for more than 10 years. I have taught levels ranging from grades 4 till 12 in Sciences: Biology, Physics, and Chemistry. I am very experienced in SAT 2 subject Biology as well as the IGCSE O level. I have also taught Math for up to O level as a private tutor.

Tutoring Approach:

When it comes to private tuition, as a tutor I believe that school is very important overall, but I have also noticed that teaching on one-to-one or a small group basis can be very effective and completes the job done in schools. I have witnessed the better performance in the students I have taught. I have a great knowledge and skills in teaching, I am so enthusiastic and eager to help. I love to see the smile on the faces of my students when they get the concept. In the past few years I have noticed the great marks my students have achieved in SAT2 and IGCSE level. Tutoring does not follow one procedure, it is not like teaching in class. Each student or a group of students have their own approach to get the idea and apply it. This is in fact my job to know what is the suitable approach I have to follow for each student to get the best results. For sure, the students should also be cooperative with the tutor and apply their responsibilities and do the assignments because one hand does not clap alone.


  • University of Leicester (2014) - MSc (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lebanese University (2004) - BSc (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Arabic
Additional Languages: English (British), Persian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sheffield Maths tutor, Sheffield Chemistry tutor, Sheffield Biology tutor, Sheffield Entrance Exams tutor, Sheffield Primary Maths tutor, Sheffield Secondary Maths tutor, Sheffield Primary Chemistry tutor, Sheffield Secondary Chemistry tutor, Sheffield Primary Biology tutor, Sheffield Secondary Biology tutor, Sheffield GCSE Biology tutor, Sheffield A-Level Biology tutor, Sheffield Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Sheffield Secondary Entrance Exams tutor