Information About Kevin - Watlington tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Kevin (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am 53 years old and live with my wife and two teenage children in Watlington, near Oxford.
My daytime job is writing software for analysing optical images - it requires a good knowledge of algebra, geometry, and calculus.
I am tutoring because I used to teach physics and I miss the pleasure of teaching! I plan to take on only 2 or 3 tutees per year.
I can teach from home, or at your house provided it is not too far!

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught A-Level Physics, Computing, and Electronics, at a Sixth-Form College.
I am now in my third year of tutoring.

Tutoring Approach:

I love both maths and physics and really enjoy teaching.
I believe I have the ability to find out where the gaps in a tutee's knowledge lie, and then to fill those gaps with clear explanations.
My teaching is focused on helping the tutee to attain the best possible grades in their exams.
I aim to help each tutee develop a clear understanding of the basic theory and then to use that understanding to solve a wide range of problems.
My philosophy is that everyone can make progress, and improve both their understanding and capability, from whatever their current level.
I believe I get on well with my tutees at the personal level and I try to make the sessions as enjoyable as possible!


  • Reading University (1981) - MSc Applied and Modern Optics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Southampton University (1979) - BSc Physics with Electronics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Watlington Maths tutor, Watlington A-Level Maths tutor