Skip to main content

Information About Keshvi - Edmonton tutor -
(4 reviews)

Profile Picture

Keshvi's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Keshvi:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Keshvi offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £28.00
Secondary £28.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £40.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £28.00
Secondary £28.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £40.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £28.00
Secondary £28.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £40.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00
13 Plus £30.00
14 Plus £40.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Keshvi

Personal Description:

Enhanced DBS cleared
**Removed By Admin**
My Approach

Six years tutoring experience focusing on teaching long term learning strategies for students. Proven to not only improve the grades that I tutor in, but also other grades that these are dependent. Organising and planning lessons for individual students, which are bespoke to their needs. I am also able to offer a quick turn around time for marking, which can help with fast approaching deadlines. Engaging students and motivating them to achieve the best results is central to the way I teach. Able to relate to problems and bringing a confident and positive attitude to the strengths of each student. An adaptive approach using different methods such as visual learning, which is highly interactive and keeps students engaged.

Specialising in GCSE INTERVENTION, CONFIDENCE BUILDING AND EXAM TECHNIQUE.

For Parents
As parents, finding a tutor can often be difficult. During my first session I feel it is important to bring you in on the process. A student's learning is highly dependent on the environment they have at home and the family around them. Showing parents what they can do to help and more importantly what questions they should be asking to improve the development and learning of their child.

Kesh helped me to understand topics which I previously could not understand. She used a variety of techniques such as going through specific past paper questions and videos related to the topics I could not understand. She is enthusiastic and explains topics well by making sure you understand what she has taught before carrying on. I recommend her to others. Thank you Kesh. - Milen V gcse student

Tutoring Experience:

6 years experience teaching a range of abilities and backgrounds.

Tutoring Approach:

Long-term approach, adaptive attitude. Able to cater to each students strengths and build upon these.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • university of brighton (2015) - 2.1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Edmonton Maths tutor, Edmonton English tutor, Edmonton Combined Science tutor, Edmonton Entrance Exams tutor, Edmonton English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edmonton Primary Maths tutor, Edmonton Secondary Maths tutor, Edmonton GCSE Maths tutor, Edmonton A-Level Maths tutor, Edmonton Primary English tutor, Edmonton Secondary English tutor, Edmonton GCSE English tutor, Edmonton A-Level English tutor, Edmonton Primary Combined Science tutor, Edmonton Secondary Combined Science tutor, Edmonton GCSE Combined Science tutor, Edmonton A-Level Combined Science tutor, Edmonton Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Edmonton Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Edmonton GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Edmonton Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edmonton Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor