Skip to main content

Information About Kerry - Cardiff tutor

Profile Picture

Kerry's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Kerry:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Kerry

Personal Description:

I am a mother of two gorgeous girls and a passionate teacher. I love learning, especially languages and passing on this love to my children and this passion carries to my students.

There is no better joy in this world than passing on knowledge and seeing it light up the lives of those who partake in it. With a highly academic background I have a specific understanding of the needs of university students and learning English for academic purposes.

In addition I have experience working with Businessmen and women in the Czech Republic, whose demand at the time necessitated, often, intensive courses and a speedy acquisition of English.This including passing examinations for certificates in English.

I also thoroughly enjoy working with you children and introducing them to the joys of learning a language. The speed at which they acquire language is phenomenal and starting young a true asset.

I look forward to meeting all those who wish to learn, improve and master English.

Tutoring Experience:

2011 - 2013 - High School English and French Teacher; planned and taught lessons to students aged 11 - 16;
2008 - 2011 - Resource Development Officer; International Baccalaureate; developed and reviewed teacher resource material;
English as a Second Language Teacher: taught one-to-one private lessons to businessmen and women;
2005 - 2006 - English Teacher; taught Business English, including intensive courses to Business men and women in Prague, Czech
Republic
2001 - 2005 - English Teacher; taught French to primary and secondary (ages 4 - 16) students in Rennes, France

Tutoring Approach:

Anyone can learn a language, its all about finding out what works for you, and being able to learn in a relaxed and supportive environment. Online lessons can be ideal, as they offer face-to-face tuition, but in the comfort of your own home or office. They can take place miles, and even countries away, bringing native speakers right into your home. In addition my lessons can be tailor made to suit your preferred style of learning.

I work with students of all ages, from preschool to Businessmen/woman and university students. Varying my lessons to suit each group's needs.

I love working with people, fellow adults and children, and joining them on their journey of learning and language acquisition.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Open University, UK (2012) - PGCE in French (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Cardiff University, Wales, UK (2007) - Applied Linguistics (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Toulouse 2, France (2006) - French Linguistics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Virginia, USA (2001) - French and Anthropology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cardiff English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cardiff Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cardiff Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cardiff GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cardiff A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cardiff University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cardiff Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor