Skip to main content

Information About Ken - Southwark tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Ken's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ken:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Ken offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00

Map Location

Map for Ken (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi I'm Ken, a First Class Masters Graduate in Civil Engineering from City University London. I'm currently working as a Highway Engineer for major engineering firm Jacobs UK Ltd. I am more than happy to spend my hours out of work as a Maths tutor. I believe I have a vast array of experience and knowledge to offer. As an engineer, my role is primarily to solve problems, which I believe is a valuable skill to have at any level.

I am a very easy going and honest person, eager to make learning fun and enthusiastic about teaching. I believe it is important for my students not to just learn but to understand. I am very flexible and able to adapt my teaching style to fit the ability of my student.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience in tutoring Maths for GCSE and A level students, as well as experience in tutoring students at foundation degree level as well as degree level. I have worked with struggling students in the past, helping them from limited understanding to gaining a great degree of confidence and enthusiasm pre-examination. I also act as a professional mentor for an undergraduate student at City University, aiding my student with professional development and essential skills development.

Tutoring Approach:

As described, I am a very easy going person and enjoy working hard. I am open minded and can relate to all different types of students and able to adapt my teaching style accordingly. I realize that there are many different forms of learning, broken down more primarily into visual and auditory as such. In modern society today, our concentration spans are consistently decreasing. The approach I like to take is to be demonstrative. This allows my students to engage with the subject, use their imagination and practical thinking. In turn, the students are more enthusiastic about learning and in this way more likely to understand the concepts as opposed to going through the motions. I always do my absolute best to maximize the potential of all my students.

Qualifications:

  • City University (2015) - 1st Class Civil Engineering (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • CTK Sixth Form College (2009) - B Mathematics (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • CTK Sixth Form College (2009) - C Further Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Deptford Green School (2007) - A English Lit & Lang (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Chinese, English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Southwark Maths tutor, Southwark Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark Primary Maths tutor, Southwark Secondary Maths tutor, Southwark GCSE Maths tutor, Southwark Casual Learner Maths tutor, Southwark Primary Entrance Exams tutor