Skip to main content

Information About Kelvin - Edgware tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Kelvin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £27.00
GCSE £27.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £27.00
GCSE £27.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Kelvin and I reactivated my account, Sept 2018. I am a graduate of University College London, with a masters degree (MSc) in Geoscience and a Bachelors degree (2.1 BEng) in Mechanical Engineering. I am a jovial and very understanding person that makes learning fun. I am a well spoken and diverse individual that has got a great passion for teaching, especially teaching subjects that involves numbers. I have an inherent ability to explain a situation in its simplest form as possible. I have obtained merit prizes in mathematics competitions and have provided sound mathematical and physic background for students initially weak in those subjects.

Tutoring Experience:

I started teaching right from my days in primary. I started by teaching my classmate, and with time I developed the passion for teaching. Professionally speaking, I have a teaching experience that dates back to 1998. I have prepared various students of all level (ranging from primary to adult level) for different forms of examinations in mathematics and physics; and the majority of my students have excelled excellently in those examination. I was a member of a voluntary group from 2005 to 2006, which offered free academic classes to youths in rural locations. I was one of the mathematics and physics teachers in that group.

Tutoring Approach:

I am patient and passionate when teaching, and that's my secret towards passing knowledge to those I tutor. The basic approach I use for tutoring is as follows:
1. I always make reference to the fundamental elements of each topic I teach.
2. I explain the laws applied in topics; why they are being applied and when they could be applied.
3. I give practical examples while teaching.
4. I encourage questions from students while teaching and after teaching.
5. I give students questions to tackle, go through their solutions and offer solutions in areas of difficulty.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • I had an 'A' grade in mathematics in my pre-university examination.
  • BEng in Mechanical Engineering (This has helped improved my knowledge and approach on mathematics and physics).
  • MSc in Geoscience; University College London. (This has helped broaden my knowledge on science oriented subjects).
  • I am willing to have classes either at the tutee's place or my place.

Tags: Edgware Maths tutor, Edgware Physics tutor, Edgware Primary Maths tutor, Edgware Secondary Maths tutor, Edgware GCSE Maths tutor, Edgware A-Level Maths tutor, Edgware University Maths tutor, Edgware Casual Learner Maths tutor, Edgware Secondary Physics tutor, Edgware GCSE Physics tutor, Edgware A-Level Physics tutor, Edgware University Physics tutor, Edgware Casual Learner Physics tutor