Skip to main content

Information About Kelly - Tamworth tutor -

Profile Picture

Kelly's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Kelly:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 33 year old female. I have worked with children for a number of years now in the mainstream high school setting.
I’m currently working within a mainstream high school as a communication support worker, for students on the autism spectrum. I am enthusiastic and passionate about education.

Tutoring Experience:

I started working with inclusion doing art projects with students who have behaviour difficulties; then went on to be a teaching assistant supporting all academic areas on the curriculum with children aged 10-17. I can differentiate work down to very low levels and am aware of the current curriculum. I have worked with students of many abilities and was a key worker for a child who’s Downs Syndrome and now work with children diagnosed with an ASD.
I still work in mainstream but I’m now a specialist in autism, working with children on the autistic spectrum daily. I am aware of the challenges my students face with accessing work on the curriculum as well as the social side of things.
I have also supported my school by covering art lessons and helping students with coursework and homework.
I offer tutoring in the following areas:
-Reading & Writing Skills: reading feedback and writing for coursework (essay, report, article for publication, research)

-Study skills: how to read critically and how to write, making presentations, etc.

-Art: Acrylic painting, Drawings and Rendering, Making Physical and 3D Models and crafts, Sketch book, Design Portfolio ( to help developing your portfolio for college or university interviews)

-Special needs: Differentiation for any subject up to GCSE working with students on homework, coursework and presentations who have learning difficulties. As well as the academic areas I also help students to understanding a diagnosis, Social skills and life skills work, Anxiety and Well-being.

Tutoring Approach:

I always wanted to be an art teacher, that’s why I went to university, but over the years working in a school I realised what I could achieve by remaining at the support level. I can give more of my time to small groups and 1:1, a lot more than a teacher can as I don’t have all the paperwork and other commitments to many students that they have.
My aim as a tutor is to make art accessible and give my students confidence. Over the years I’ve seen lots of students feel like their work isn't good enough; I can support them by teaching the basic skills and building on their existing knowledge.
I am a very patient & positive tutor who can explain concepts in a way which can be understood by my students.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Northampton University (2011) - Certificate in higher education - Supporting Special Needs Learners (Other) (✔ On File)
  • De Montfort University (2009) - Ba (hons) Fine Art (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Sutton Coldfield College (2006) - Foundation Art (College) (✔ On File)
  • Wilnecote High School (2001) - GCSE & A'Levels (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Tamworth Maths tutor, Tamworth English tutor, Tamworth Special Needs tutor, Tamworth Study Skills tutor, Tamworth Primary Maths tutor, Tamworth Secondary Maths tutor, Tamworth Primary English tutor, Tamworth Secondary English tutor, Tamworth GCSE English tutor, Tamworth Primary Special Needs tutor, Tamworth Secondary Special Needs tutor, Tamworth GCSE Special Needs tutor, Tamworth Primary Study Skills tutor, Tamworth Secondary Study Skills tutor, Tamworth GCSE Study Skills tutor